BLT, the new Prime Number?

Wow. What better word to start off a review of what could be my new #1 Steak House? There isn’t one. From ambience, to service, to price, to food selection to the steak itself, BLT Prime put itself in the pole position to take over from other favorites like The Old Homestead, The Strip House, Blair Perrone (RIP) and The Post House.

The meal began with a courtesy of chicken liver pate and popovers. The popovers were fantastic and even came with the recipe attached. A delicious serving of thick cut bacon in garlic and spices makes for a nice start. A little salad and shrimps and the posse was ready for the meat.

Each steak came served in its own searing pan with a disc of herbed butter on top. They asked permission to move it to our plate where it came with your choice of sauces. I went with my fave, chimichurri. One bite and I was sold. This was the best steak I have ever eaten. Sorry Delmonico’s of New York, this was just unbelievable. I tried my way through the sauces and it was just better in its own juice. I will say though, the BLT Steakhouse sauce was delicious.

Let us not forget and array of sides that were above the rest. Potato skins, parmesan gnocchi, blue cheese tater-tots and poached green beans. All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, much like everything else in the meal.

I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one.

11 Responses

  1. […] much like everything else in the meal. I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one. credit : […]

  2. […] much like everything else in the meal. I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one. credit : […]

  3. […] BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, much like everything else in the meal. I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one.Steak Club 7 – https://steakclub7.wordpress.com […]

  4. […] prime number BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, […]

  5. […] BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, much like everything else in the meal. I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one.Steak Club 7 – https://steakclub7.wordpress.com […]

  6. […] number BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, […]

  7. I’m really trying to find a single negative to report back with from my dining experience at BLT Prime last night. Alas, I cannot…It’s the new gold standard of NY Steakhouses. Not much more to say other than please check out the pictures…they say the rest.

    joeC

  8. I missed last months outing and was looking forward to this. BLT Prime did not disappoint. In fact, BLT Prime is one of the best meals I’ve had.

    The decor is very modern with clean lines. I like the old world style of many steak houses, but I love modern design.

    This design of the restaurant really sums up the type of steakhouse BLT Prime is. Kind of a new twist on my favorite food.

    The bacon apps were excellent and prepared differently then every other place. I’m into that. I got the strip cooked medium as usual. It was cooked perfectly and rates a 10 out of 10 for taste. The Parmesan gnocchi and potato skins were great. A glass of Syrah rounded out a great dinner.

    Dessert was awesome. I can’t even put the words together to describe it.

    BLT Prime gets a 10 out of 10 from me. Great time for all!

  9. […] BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, much like everything else in the meal. I am willing to say it; BLT Prime is my new number one.Untitled – https://steakclub7.wordpress.com|||Useful NumbersDefinition: A number of the form 2p – 1 is called a Mersenne number if p is prime.It was believed many years ago, that all Mersenne numbers are prime. This is not so, thus there is a separate entry for Mersenne prime numbers. …Cornell CS 322 – Intro to Scientific Computing – http://expertvoices.nsdl.org/cornell-cs322|||Number Theory :: RE: Proof. Show 2^n=1 mod n impossible for n>113 hours ago if n is prime number it always divide by n so thorema 1)2^n-2 for n=1 2^1-2=0 0 can divide by n now we look (2 1)^n-3 can divide by n ? (2 1)^n-1=2^n 2^n-1.c(n,1) 2^n-2.c(n,2)……… 1-3 (2^n-2) (2^n-1.c(n,1) 2^n-2.c(n,2)………) …Math Forum – http://www.mymathforum.com//|||At home todayNumber of teaching days left to the end of term = 54 Number of sick days this term = 1 Boo. I have spectacularly failed to go to school today, and now I feel guilty, and restless. I think it's because I was only half-hearted about …Life And Other Prime Numbers – http://lifeandotherprimenumbers.blogspot.com/|||An Educated GuessThis country is an anagram of a synonym of a homophone of an even prime number. Okay. So if anyone is speaking gibberish, it's Matt Lauer. Apparently all that flying around the world has adversely affected his brain. …True Confessions of a Scrapbooker – http://scrappinjenny.blogspot.com/|||A Math Problem and the AnswerAnswer: All the natural numbers can be expressed as 6n 0, 6n 1, 6n 2, 6n 3, 6n 4, 6n 5, n >= 0. 6n {0,2,4} are all even and 6n 3 can be divided by 3, so they are not prime numbers (2 is prime, but the problem is asking prime >= 5, …jaux.net – http://jaux.net|||Comment on A regular expression to check for prime numbers by avinashHi Rasmus,. A prime number is not simply odd. Check this.Comments for Avinash Meetoo: Blog – http://www.noulakaz.net/weblog|||Pick random numbers from prime number arrayHi all, I am wondering if someone can show me how to create an array of prime numbers and then get the vb program to randomly select 2 random number from an array of prime numbers already coded into the program. …vbforums – http://www.vbforums.com|||Prime number of sequenceLet be a sequence of real numbers such that and for all . Prove that if is a prime, then for some nonnegative integer.mathlinks – http://www.mathlinks.ro/Forum/|||Need HW help about norm and prime numbersLet p be either a prime number, or -1. Prove that the following norm defined on Z[sqrt(p)] (a bsqrt(p), a,b are in Z ) N(a bsqrt(p))= /a^2 -pb^2/. ( the bars mean absolute value) If N(a bsqrt(p)) is a prime number, then a bsqrt(p) is …Math Help Forum – http://www.mathhelpforum.com/math-help […]

  10. […] by 2. And … Prime Curios!: 2 …The Dream's Time – http://thedreamstime.blogrevo.com|||BLT, the new Prime Number?All of which, were winners. We even went a 2nd round on the potato skins. The desserts were superb, […]

  11. Amazing meal! The best steakhouse experience I have ever had – to date that is. This is SC7, so there are many more to come.

    Everyone should go to BLT Prime if they have the opportunity.

    4.75 knives out of 5

Leave a Reply

