Looking for an Argentinean steak house in Hell’s Kitchen? Look again.

As a massive steak lover and more specifically Argentinean steak and wine, I was very excited when I heard just such a restaurant opened in my neighborhood. Don’t be fooled by the pictures online, the Gaucho Steak Co is not that nice and I was totally embarrassed when I brought my fiancé here for an anniversary dinner. Imagine a dressed up and converted Chinese take out joint. That’s about it.

The service is ok but the only thing blander than the decor is the food. It was tasteless, prepared with no panache and boring. The menu reads like a delicious sampling of a country’s cuisine but the food wasn’t very good. I was truly disappointed. I suggest trying Azul Bistro in the LES.

1 out 5 because they were nice people.

Leave a Reply

